Rap-Up.com || Frank Ocean Unveils ‘Channel Orange’ Album Cover and Tracklisting

Frank Ocean keeps it simple on the cover of his Def Jam debut Channel Orange, the follow-up to his acclaimed mixtape Nostalgia, Ultra. Due July 17, the 17-track album features André 3000 (“Pink Matter”), Earl Sweatshirt (“Super Rich Kids”), and John Mayer (“White”). See the tracklisting below. Channel Orange Tracklisting 1. “Start” 2. “Thinkin’ Bout… Read More Rap-Up.com || Frank Ocean Unveils ‘Channel Orange’ Album Cover and Tracklisting

30 Breakbeats In 30 Days: Day 16 – The Soul Searchers “Ashley’s Roachclip” (1974)

“Thinking of a master plan/Cause ain’t nothing but sweat inside my hand/So I dig into my pocket, all my money spent/So I dig deeper but still coming with lint/Thinking how I could get some dead presidents/I need money, I used to be a stick-up kid/So I think of all the devious things I did”. Day… Read More 30 Breakbeats In 30 Days: Day 16 – The Soul Searchers “Ashley’s Roachclip” (1974)