The best thing about summer

Justin Burnell:

Summer is the coolest season ever. I can’t wait for that when school is out.

Originally posted on the next cloud .:

What’s the best thing about summer?

Most people would answer differently than me. Don’t get me wrong, I like sunshine and warmth; I love being able to drive with my windows down; I LOVE getting my hopes up about camping and then not going because I have no one to go with; I love BBQs and being able to wear neon without attracting strange looks; I love bargaining with my father – if he picks up the dog poo and mows the lawn, I’ll buy him some ice-cream.

No, my favorite thing is being able to read. I know what you’re thinking. You can read any day of the year! No, not exactly. During the summer, I can kick my textbooks under my bed (I really did that. Damn you, Adelante Dos) and pick up a book that has been waiting all year to be opened – something I picked…

View original 192 more words

Leave a Reply

